Ruralist and Ecological Documentary Film Festival “Bouthour Doc”

0
418

Ruralist and Ecological Documentary Film Festival

“Bouthour Doc”

Call for Films

The Bouthour Doc Festival, organized within the framework of ForSAC (Forum for Food Sovereignty and Climate), will take place in Sidi Bouzid from October 14 to 18, 2020.

Are you passionate about free and engaged cinema? Are you interested in the rural world, the peasantry, food issues, the environment, biodiversity, natural resources? Are you worried about climate change? Are you revolted by/against injustices and social, ecological and economic inequalities? Do you believe in corporate meetings and debates as a means to change things? Do you believe that another world is possible and even essential?

These same questions and many others are at the origin of this new project of a ruralist and ecological festival, provisionally, called Boudhour (Semences, Seeds …) which aims to promote and encourage free and committed cinematographic works which address these themes seemingly at the heart of all fundamental human rights and the various issues related to life with all its human, social, ecological dimensions … and to which we would like to invite confirmed or budding filmmakers to participate with their works and to engage a collective reflection for a better Tunisia and a better world …

This first session of Bouthour Doc festival, organized within the framework of ForSAC (Food Sovereignty and Climate Forum) will be an opportunity to discover talents as well as achivments and will allow to open a space for exchanges with the public in order to create the conditions for the development of a collective ecological consciousness.

If you wish to be part of this adventure, we encourage you to send us links or electronic copies of your documentary films (experientals, docu-fiction are also accepted), before September 15th to our email address: – forsac-films-photos@osae-marsad.org – accompanying it with a detailed technical sheet:

 

Deadline for submission of films: 15 September 2020

Our selection committee will carefully review all applications and announce the selection results no later than September 25, 2020.


Do you want to explore the Forum’s themes: peasant farming and conditions, food dependence, social, economic and ecological rights, natural resources and climate change, through photographic art?

Visit the page -> Images that Restore Voices

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Please enter your comment!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

*

Festival du Film Documentaire Ruraliste et Ecologique/iste « Boudhour Doc » Appel à Films

0
397

Festival du Film Documentaire Ruraliste et Ecologique/iste

« Boudhour Doc »

Appel à Films

Le Festival Bouthour Doc, organisé dans le cadre du ForSAC (Forum de la Souveraineté Alimentaire et du Climat), Aura lieu à Sidi Bouzid du 14 au 18 Octobre 2020.

Êtes-vous passionné.e.s par le cinéma libre et engagé ? Le monde rural, la paysannerie, les questions alimentaires, l’environnement, la biodiversité les ressources naturelles… vous intéressent ? Les changements climatiques vous inquiètent ? Les injustices et les inégalités sociales, écologiques et/ou économiques vous révoltent ? Vous croyez aux rencontres et aux débats de sociétés comme moyens pour faire changer les choses ? Vous croyez qu’un autre monde est possible, voire indispensable ?

Ces mêmes questions et beaucoup d’autres sont à l’origine de ce nouveau projet de festival ruraliste et écologique, provisoirement, appelé Boudhour (Semences, Seeds…) qui vise à promouvoir et encourager les travaux cinématographiques libres et engagés qui abordent ces thèmes qui nous semblent au cœur de l’ensemble des droits de l’homme fondamentaux et des différentes problématiques liées à la vie avec toutes ses dimensions humaines, sociales, écologiques… et auquel nous aimerions inviter des cinéastes confirmés ou en herbes à participer avec leurs œuvres et à engager une réflexion collective pour une Tunisie meilleure et un monde meilleur…

Cette première session du festival Boudhour Doc, organisée dans le cadre du ForSAC (Forum de la Souveraineté Alimentaire et du Climat) sera l’occasion de découvrir des talents ainsi que des œuvres et permettra d’ouvrir un espace d’échanges avec le public afin de créer les conditions de développement d’une conscience écologique et écologiste collective.

Si vous désirez faire partie de cette aventure, nous vous encourageons à nous envoyer les liens ou les copies électroniques de vos films documentaires (expérimentals, docu-fiction sont aussi acceptés) à notre adresse électronique : – forsac-films-photos@osae-marsad.org – en l’accompagnant par une fiche technique détaillé :

Dernier délai pour l’envoi des films : 15 septembre 2020

Notre commité de sélection examinera soigneusement toutes les candidatures et annoncera les résultats de la sélection le 25 septembre 2020.


Voulez vous explorer les thématiques du ForSAC, paysannerie et conditions paysannes, dépendance alimentaire, droits sociaux, économiques et écologiques, ressources naturelles et changements climatiques, à travers  l’art photographique ?

Visitez la page -> « Des Images qui Redonnent la Voix »

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Please enter your comment!
S'il vous plaît entrer votre nom ici

*